My Japanese lessons, day 1 & 2

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by.

Yesterday, after getting a bit frustrated with my tries for calligraphy, I browsed http://www.memrise.com to give Japanese lessons a quick look. A good (not to mention, cute) friend of mine recommended the site to me a couple of months ago. And guess what, it’s so awesome for anyone who wishes to learn a foreign language.

I’ve always wanted to learn a new language but I haven’t really given it much attention. I can read and write Korean (Hanggul) but for some reasons I wasn’t too excited to learn the spoken language.

So, going back, Japanese language is so fun to learn. Tanoshii!!!

I was a bit intimidated with the language before since it is very important to know the right words to say. But Memrise makes it so much fun and close to easy. They have this learning system that makes every lesson retained for a long term.

Yesterday, I tried the common or basic expressions (Japanese 1)

Here they are:

  • Choushi wa do (What’s up?)
  • Hai (Yes)
  • iie (no)
  • konnichiwa
  • arigatou
  • gomennasai

Today, I sat down for a writing lesson. Memrise lessons include writing and believe me, it’s quite fun and addicting. I tried writing the basic sounds my self and trust me, studying a new language can be so much fun.

Here is my homework:

I’ll try my best to document my progress and keep you posted. Haha!
P.S. I would have to work on my Japanese accent. My friend said I sounded Chinese when I recorded my voice! Hahaha. I know right! Sometimes I sound like a Korean (I used to teach in a Korean school and I got their accent!)

That’s about it for now.

Doumo arigatou!!Β Matane πŸ˜‰

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Torazakana says:

    Hello ^^
    Just popping by to say that “Choushi wa do” should be “Choushi wa dou” instead πŸ™‚
    Also, it’s really really casual, so please don’t use it in a formal situation!

    Like

    1. Nerissa says:

      Great catch! Thanks for popping by. Arigatou!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Maggie says:

    Best of luck on learning Japanese! What you’ve written so far looks great 😊

    Like

    1. Nerissa says:

      Thanks much, Maggie! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. kean says:

    γ™γ”γ„γƒ–γƒ­γ‚°οΌοΌγΉγ‚“γγ‚‡γ†γ‚’γŒγ‚“γ°γ£γ¦γγ γ•γ„οΌ(^__^)

    Like

    1. Nerissa says:

      Talagang nagpakilala yung “cute friend of mine” di daw kasi ako nagname drop. hahaha. Doumo arigatou, oppa!!! Hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

